Jacques Almost Has A Meltdown

I may or may not like to torment Jacques (don’t judge me!). I would link you to a few examples, but really, all you have to do is read just about any post to see that. This particular time Jacques and I had been home alone all day and, in my defense, we were both bored. So, I had a brilliant idea that started like this…

IMG_3593And ended in Jacques almost having a meltdown. Luckily, I just happened to have my phone handy to capture it…

This is the abbreviated video of what happened. He went on like this – squeaking, unintentionally kicking, and subsequently chasing the tennis balls for another 10 minutes while I sat and cackled like a mad woman. He finally wore himself out and I had laughed so hard my side hurt. It was a good way to kill 15 minutes, Really it was a win-win. 🙂

16 thoughts on “Jacques Almost Has A Meltdown

  1. If you want to see bizarre behavior with toys, you are invited to watch Sophie playing by herself or with Shelby. Sid is a stick in the mud. Sophie enjoyed the squeaking balls.

    Like

  2. Jacques is so darn cute. Our pups sure love their squeaky toys, don’t they? I’ve stood by the window and secretly watched Kona toss his squeaky bone up in the air as he plays alone in the back yard. Then I feel guilty and go outside to play with him.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Those are some of the best & most hilarious moments in my opinion – especially when you hear “squeak-a squeak-a squeak-a” just as you’re falling asleep. That causes an instantaneous giggle fit for me (& my husband!).

      Liked by 2 people

    • Haha, Noodle!! Jacques’ Auntie G helped him collect all of those squeaky balls. He agrees wit you though – you can never have too many squeakers and you definitely need more!! I’ll see if I can put in a good word with your mom.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Count your blessings Jaques! Mister B and Maddie don’t own ANY squeaky toys – a rule that was firmly established by the male human of the house. He gave no reason why, but being that he plays music, my bet is that it has something to do with the pitch them squeaks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Okay, that’s funny! I don’t normally feel sorry for furry beasts, but poor Jacques!! I think my moms would have to increase Walter’s dose of Prozac if they did that to him 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Speak!!

