He’s baaaa-ck!!

We’ve taken a short-ish hiatus, but now we’re back. Hopefully. Theoretically.

A Disclosure of Sorts
While we’ve had a busy six months, that hasn’t been what’s kept me from updating the blog (at least not completely). What has kept me from blogging is me. Niko and Rocky were so easy to describe… It was easy to tell a story about them. Jacques? Not so much. I have really struggled with telling his story – and not because he isn’t doing something ridiculous, insane, or hilarious all the time. I just couldn’t find the words to describe him. I couldn’t find the words to tell his story… So I got frustrated and stopped.

After a while, I realized that I was the one being ridiculous. I was the one holding me back… so with a little bit of inspiration and a whole lot of stuff to type, Jacques’ Dog Blog is back in the business of sharing crazy (Westie crazy, that is)!

IMG_0347

Inspiration.

Moving On
A number of things have happened since the last blog. We’ve traveled.

!Vamanos!

!Vamanos!

We lost our beloved Rocky. (That will be for another day…)

IMG_2158

We’ve watched a bit of Shaun the Sheep.

IMG_2239

And we’ve taken a lot of naps. And I mean A. LOT. (Jacques could win a gold medal in napping.)

napping

In the next post we’ll pick up where we left off… So sit back. Buckle up. And get ready for a ride on the crazy train that is Jacques!

2 thoughts on “He’s baaaa-ck!!

Speak!!

